With a rich history dating back to the 1800s, Trinity United has stretched its roots deep into our home community of Hummelstown–growing as the town’s needs grew and evolving in an effort to meet those needs while spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Below is a brief timeline which highlights our deep history in Hummelstown. 1843 – A small stone house of worship is erected on the site of our present building. 1857 – A two-story brick church replaces the small stone house. 1877 – The first parsonage is built. 1911 – The cornerstone is laid for the present church building. 1942 – The church celebrates its 100th anniversary. 1957 – Groundbreaking is held for the Christian Education Building. 1992 – Trinity celebrates 150 years in Hummelstown. 1997 – A weekly Celebration Service featuring a band is added to our worship schedule. 2002 – Groundbreaking is held for the major renovation that includes a new narthex and elevator. 2003 – Construction on the renovation is complete and Trinity’s building stands as seen today.